NIS

Testimonials

Prologue

Our patients are our treasures and these testimonials prove it. They have been kind enough to allow us to share them with you. -Dr.P.


_______________________________

June 26, 2018

Thank you Dr Petersen, Kari, mark and surgical team for saving my life. Even though the mesh destroyed my reproductive organs, I am so thankful to be alive. Now life can go forward from here.. love all you guys and hope all is well.




Right on! - Dr.P.
_______________________________

March 22, 2018

Kari,

I am so sorry I missed your call. I did call today and spoke with Mark. I am doing much better than I thought I would be at this point. The constant pain in my lower right side and testicle is almost completely gone. It flares up from time to time and I have some pain on and off, but it is becoming less and less painful as the days pass. I am still just resting and laying around a lot. I have done a little walking around but plan on resting for another month. After 8 weeks I will slowly start moving forward again. I wanted to thank Dr. Petersen and all of you again. I turned 55 the 16th and truly believe I will be able to regroup and rebuild my life all because of Dr. P and all of you and I was in a terrible place because it had progressed for so long untreated and misdiagnosed. I am actually hungry again and I am starting to feel like getting up and doing stuff again instead of being exhausted and couch bound everyday with no appetite and in pain. I will keep you posted and please if you ever need me call the house because my cell reception in the house is not that great and most times it goes to VM. I will continue to tell everyone about my interaction and great experience with Dr. Petersen and all of you and if I see anyone slandering Him or saying anything negative about Him I will hammer them and put them in thier place. Dr. P and all of you will never truly know exactly what you did for me. You gave me my life back and for that I will always be gretful. I will do everything in my power to help Dr. Petersen & Staff and anyone who is suffering from this plastic poison. I will pay His generosity forward somehow and someway. I still can't believe that this plastic mesh caused me and so many people so many issues and very few Doctors offer hope to mesh injured people. I thank God for Dr. Petersen and all of you. Thanks again for everything..

Rob


_______________________________

March, 2018

DEAR DR. PETERSON:March, 2018

I AM FOREVER GRATEFUL FOR THE MY HERNIA REPAIR SURGERY YOU PERFORMED ON FEBRUARY 8!”,

AFTER SEEKING SURGICAL OPINIONS HERE IN RENO, I WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE PROCEDURES OFFERED TO ME, IN ESSENCE, TOLD TO ME! AFTER TALKING WITH SEVERAL CO-WORKERS AND FRIENDS, I WAS DIRECTED TO YOUR WEBSITE TO SEE IF THE PROCEDURE YOU USED FOR MY HERNIA REPAIR WAS WHAT I WAS SEEKING. AFTER SEARCHING YOUR WEBSITE, READING MANY TESTIMONIALS, TALKING WITH MY SISTER WHO IS A NURSE, BLOGGING WITH PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD REGARDING DISSATISFACT ION WITH MESH AND OTHER REPAIR PROCEDURES, I CONTACTED YOUR OFFICE AND GOT THE BALL ROLLING!

MY DAUGHTER AND I DROVE TO LAS VEGAS AND STAYED AT HAMPTON IN SUMMERLIN, A SHORT DISTANCE FROM YOUR OFFICE AND SURGERY CENTER. WE ARRIVED TUESDAY NIGHT, MET WITH YOU AND YOUR STAFF WEDNESDAY, HAD SURGERY THURSDAY, SAW YOU AGAIN FRIDAY AFTERNOON, AND WAS ON OUR WAY HOME SATURDAY.March, 2018

AFTER SURGERY MY PAIN WAS MINIMAL. I KEPT ON THE MEDS AS RECOMMENDED THEN STOPPED THEM SUNDAY AS ICE AND ESSENTIAL OILS MANAGED THE LAST OF THE DISCOMFORT I WAS FEELING. I RETURNED TO WORK FEBRUARY 207”, AND WHILE THE FIRST DAY WAS TIRING, I FEEL SO MUCH BETTER! I AM FAITHFULLY NOT LIFTING MUCH OF ANYTHING AND STAYING WELL BELOW THE 20 POUND LIMIT. I HAVE STARTED WALKING AGAIN (INBETWEEN SNOWFALLS) AND EXPECT TO BE HIKING A LOT THIS SPRING AND SUMMER! MY SLEEP IS DEEP AND RESTFUL, FIRST TIME IN A LONG TIME

AGAIN, I CANNOT EVEN BEGIN TO THANK YOU AND YOUR STAFF FOR A SURGERY WELL DONE!March, 2018

PLEASE USE THIS LETTER ANY WAY YOU LIKE.... '

CATHY AND ERIN

SPARKS, NEVADA

,. Luke 1:37 - For with God nothing shall be impossible.


_______________________________





_______________________________

November 27, 2017

I was skeptical about travelling for surgery, however, it was worth it. Dr. Petersen, Kari & Mike were professional and informative. The surgery was performed at an outpatient surgery center across for the hospital. The technique that he uses and the care he provides is excellent. In the research of deciding whether to use his services for surgery, I did see the negative reviews. My opinion is that yes, they probably were not helped by the repair surgery that he performed, BUT my opinion is that they also would not have been happy with anyone. Do NOT let those reviews scare you off. Dr. Petersen will discuss any questions that you have.

I am about a month past my surgery and am recovering very nicely. The only pain that I had was immediately after the surgery and that was controlled with over the counter pain medication and only for 3 days. Again, travelling to Las Vegas to have the surgery is worth doing.

Health insurance??? They consider it cosmetic surgery and therefore not necessary and therefore they will not cover the procedure. Because of Dr. Petersen's dedication to providing reasonably priced surgery, I saved thousands of dollars (not exaggerating).

Conclusion; take the time to check out his website, consult with him and schedule your surgery.

K.Miles


_______________________________

September 24, 2017

For Dr Petersen, Gratitude and appreciation for dedication to his work. Finally after 7 years I completed my Hernia mesh ex-plant from Left side, revision with Mesh removal and right inguinal hernia repair surgery without mesh by Dr Petersen on the 27 June 2017 in Nevada USA. The original surgery 7 years ago in Australia, failed immediately with increasing medical and health issues up to the day of current surgery. When I had sufficient money I flew to Nevada USA from Australia in June 2017 where Dr Petersen removed the excessive unnecessary mesh and 17 metal Helical screws a very difficult and extensive surgery. Prior to the current surgery I was hobbling around in pain with restricted movement and with very little sleep for years with in two days of surgery I could walk with out fear of pain or restriction in legs and feet. Within weeks I could walk up hills with out much issue except for slight pain with surgery scars and healing. The two main very positive results so far are the ability to walk normally without hobbling in pain as before the original operation. And the main result is the massive reduction of stress to my immune system and previous infection vectors in the mesh. It felt like my lower body had been restored to pre 2010 surgery and after three months has continued to improve. This result is due to the skill and dedication to Dr Petersen's professional code, The hernia was repaired without mesh and has not failed as did the original surgery attempt in Australia with mesh. I sought medical opinions of 9 Australian surgeons to explant the mesh and screws and repair the original hernia and replied with various procedures all not acceptable and I believe they were not willing to risk their medical insurance. Surgeon Dr Kevin Petersen is a pioneer in his field and a master at what he does, saves peoples lives from a fate worse than death. I have great respect for Dr Petersens skill and desire to help people. If anyone needs to know more I can assist through my experience. I now know I have an opportunity (not offered in Australia) of a new chance at a long productive life.


Thank you Ian - Dr.P.
_______________________________

(The following is an excerpt from a 2,000 word testimonial, first and last paragraph. Thanks Thomas.)

Dr. Kevin Peterson executed surgery on my bi-lateral inguinal hernia condition about five months ago, on June 30, 2016, two days before my 57th birthday, marking a major positive turning point in my life.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

It’s very gratifying to understand how soundly I’ve been healed by this rare expert surgeon, using the “old fashioned” suture method, performed using contemporary equipment in an immaculate sterile non-hospital outpatient facility. The fascia tissue forming my abdominal wall, by nature unable to grow back together after the hernia breakdowns, has sealed naturally after being reconnected by the doctor’s sutures. My body produced the collagen, the organic agent, that bonded the three layers of sewn fascia tissue and top layer of skin together during the healing process, recreating the solid wall. The inner layer of fascia retains permanent sutures, while the next two layers and the skin of course were tied with dissolvable ones. While the wounds were ugly, swollen and sensitive for weeks after the operation, now they are virtually unnoticeable, visible only on close examination through the hair that has grown back. My tummy is now tight and strong. I’m active and alive with renewed zest for life. Further, I don’t have to be concerned about what some foreign artificial plastic screens are doing tucked behind the wall, in contact with my guts, nerves and spermatic tubes.


_______________________________

We are very happy about this patient's result.

Tyler is a straight A highschool student. After what was supposed to be routine hernia surgery, no big deal, he missed 40 days of school. And for one year since hernia surgery he was spending most of his time in bed because of excruciating daily pain.

After getting his mesh removed his pain resolved and he is back to having fun and horsing around.





Mom gave us permission to post these
_______________________________

July 14, 2016

Dr. Petersen ,

I want to commend you on your staff and how you manage your patients. As an endodontist, I am always acutely aware of “perception being reality” and anxiety surrounding a procedure that the patient is not wanting or has a high level of anxiety over. I experienced this myself with the unknown of what you had to do for me. You staff did a stellar job managing my unwarranted anxiety about having an umbilical hernia surgery. Hats off to you for finding such a great team. I am two weeks out, and cannot even tell I had surgery. The lack of pain pre and post op was actually shocking to me. I took a 600 mg Motrin 24 hours post-surgery, and once each night for the next two nights. The only sensation I had was that I felt like I did too many situps. Amazing that you can open up someone, fix them and have no post op pain. I appreciate your surgical skills and follow up the next day at my hotel. If you have a patient that has anxiety about this procedure, feel free to share my number and I will gladly talk them thru it.

Take care,

Kevin Mullin DDS.


Pageof 9
Page size